Thursday, February 11, 2010

Nagy named to Hogan Award Watch List

Charlotte 49ers senior Corey Nagy, a three-time all-America and defending Atlantic 10 individual champion, has been named to the watch list for the 2010 Ben Hogan Award. The award recognizes the top amateur player in college golf.

The Hogan Award semifinalists will be announced April 14. The three finalists named on May 11 will be invited to Colonial Country Club in Fourth Worth, Texas, for the Hogan Award presentation on May 24.

Hogan Award Watch List
(in alphabetical order)

Knut Borsheim, Arizona State

Bud Cauley, Alabama

David Chung, Stanford

Derek Ernst, UNLV

Oscar Floren, Texas Tech

Dustin Garza, Wichita State

Brendan Gielow, Wake Forest

John Hahn, Kent State

Hunter Hamrick, Alabama

Russell Henley, Georgia

Matt Hill, NC State

Morgan Hoffmann, Oklahoma State

Sihwan Kim, Stanford

Kelly Kraft, SMU

Scott Langley, Illinois

Seath Lauer, Florida State

Corey Nagy, Charlotte

John Peterson, LSU

Jonathan Randolph, Mississippi

Nick Taylor, Washington

Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State

Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State

Diego Velasquez, Oregon State

Trent Whitekiller, Oklahoma State

Steve Ziegler, Stanford


Anonymous said...

Pretty strong list of BCS schools. Go Nagy Go! We're a football school now. Show 'em how they "shoot golfs" at Charlotte. -Mark

Anonymous said...

Going to fun to watch this Spring.
The city of Charlotte is proud of Corey success !
Will be following Corey for a long time.