Monday, March 7, 2011

A-10 men's basketball all-conference teams

Atlantic 10 men's basketball all-conference and postseason awards:

First team: Lavoy Allen, Temple; Kevin Anderson, Richmond; Justin Harper, Richmond; Tu Holloway, Xavier; Andrew Nicholson, St. Bonaventure.

Second team: Bill Clark, Duquesne; Delroy James, Rhode Island; Ramone Moore, Temple;Damian Saunders, Duquesne; Tony Taylor, George Washington.

Third team: Juan Fernandez, Temple; Anthony Gurley, Massachusetts; Mark Lyons, Xavier; Jamel McLean, Xavier; Chris Wright, Dayton.

Honorable mention: Kenny Frease, Xavier; Chris Gaston, Fordham; Chris Johnson, Dayton; Scootie Randall, Temple.

All-defensive: Lavoy Allen, Temple; Tu Holloway, Xavier; Marquis Jones, Rhode Island;Damian Saunders, Duquesne; Kevin Smith, Richmond.

All-rookie: Tyreek Duren, La Salle; Dwayne Evans, Saint Louis; Langston Galloway, Saint Joseph’s; T.J. McConnell, Duquesne; Juwan Staten, Dayton.

All-academic: Brian Conklin, Saint Louis; Paul Eckerle, Saint Louis; Juan Fernandez, Temple; Will Martell, Rhode Island; Steve Weingarten, La Salle.

Player of the Year: Tu Holloway, Xavier

Rookie of the Year: T.J. McConnell, Duquesne

Defensive Player of the Year: Damian Saunders, Duquesne

Chris Daniels Most Improved Player of the Year: Scootie Randall, Temple

Sixth Man of the Year: Khalif Wyatt, Temple

Student-Athlete of the Year: Steve Weingarten, La Salle

Coach of the Year: Chris Mack, Xavier


Anonymous said...

Completely shut across the board. I am not even interested enough to know if we are the only school to be "zeroed" out. What a year!

Anonymous said...

Tony Taylor should have been most improved. He is one of the players that know one even thought would do anything for his team.